BCCI announce Indian squad for T20 World Cup – Sangri Today

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Indian squad for the T20 World Cup 2022 to be played in Australia. Fast left arm bowler Arshdeep Singh has a place in this team. At the same time, Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel returned.

However, fast bowlers Mohammed Shami and Deepak Chahar were not included in the 15-man squad for the T20 World Cup. Meanwhile, Shreyas Iyer and Ravi Bishnoi are also not in the World Cup squad. However, all of these players have been added to the squad as substitutes.

Four fast bowlers have been placed in the World Cup squad

BCCI has included four fast bowlers in the squad for the 2022 T20 World Cup. It has Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel and Arshdeep Singh. Meanwhile, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal and Axar Patel will manage the spin department of this team.

Both Karthik and Pant got the spot

Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik have both been included in India’s squad for the T20 World Cup 2022. Apart from this, Deepak Hooda has also managed to earn a spot in this squad. KL Rahul got the position of vice-captain.

India Team for T20 World Cup – Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel and Arshdeep Singh.

Stand-by players – Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi and Deepak Chahar.