MP Giglio hosts the “Women of Distinction” event

Assemblywoman Jodi Giglio (R,C,I-Riverhead) hosted her annual “Women of Distinction” event, recognizing several accomplished women across the 2n/a Assembly District for their work and actions for their communities. Giglio has long been a champion of exceptionalism for women in professional development and in all areas of work. She therefore sees events like these as a welcome celebration of the exceptional work done by women.

“I really love this annual event, and the opportunity to celebrate the great women of the 2n/a Assembly District is really special,” Giglio said. “I would like to thank the 25 women we were delighted to honor for coming and joining us in this celebration of excellence.”

The 25 women honored at the event are: Yvette Aguiar, Sarah Anker, Marilyn Banks-Winter, Jane Bonner, Diane Burke, Jennifer Carlson, Norma Corwin, Kathryn Curran, Lisa Meyer Fertal, Mary Ann Fox, Sharon Frew-Byrne, Denise Gluck, Charlene Johnson, Catherine Kent, Joanne Leibold, Joni Lupis, Alisa McMorris, Joy O’Shaughnessy, Ina Pollifrone-Visich, Bernadette Pupilla, Bea Ruberto, Alice Steinbrecher, Keri Stromski, Danielle Willsey and Tracy Wood.

Deputy Giglio represents the 2n/a Assembly District, which includes the North Fork of Long Island, parts of the town of Brookhaven, and the towns of Riverhead and Southold. His district office can be reached at 30 West Main Street, Suite 103, Riverhead, NY 11901, or by phone at 631-727-0204.